Peter Gomber, Chair of e-Finance at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, was elected for three more years as a member of the Exchange Council at the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (FSE). The Exchange Council is a key forum for discussing fundamental issues and developments at the FSE. Among other things, the Exchange Council is responsible for the appointment, withdrawal and...[mehr]

Goethe University congratulates its alumni Tobias Adrian to his new job at the International Monetary Fund (IMF). IMF Managing Director Christine Lagarde appointed Adrian as Financial Counsellor and Director of the Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Adrian has most recently served as Senior Vice President and Associate Director of Research at the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, where he...[mehr]

From left: Prof. Raimond Maurer, Prof. Wolfgang Wrabetz, Dr. Kai Zimmermann, Prof. Peter Gomber In the last decade, the complexity of securities trading has increased tremendously. Automatization of trading centers and processes made securites markets much faster. Interconnection of markets and the emergence of alternative trading platforms raises concerns about possible contagion effects. Kai...[mehr]

Martin Götz is Professor for Regulation and Stability of Financial Institutions at the Research Center SAFE. His research interests lie in financial economics, banking and applied microeconomics. From 2010 to 2013, Götz worked as a Financial Economist in the Risk and Policy Analysis Unit at the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston. He earned a Ph.D. in Economics from Brown University, Providence/Rhode...[mehr]

Peter Gomber, Professor of e-Finance at Goethe University Frankfurt and Principle Investigator in SAFE, has been appointed for a third term of two years a member of the Consultative Working Group (CWG) of the Secondary Markets Standing Comittee of the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA). The CWG supports ESMA in its work on structure, transparency and efficiency of secondary markets...[mehr]

Macroeconomist Prof. Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln analyzes global differences in working behavior. She mainly attributes the fact that German wives work relatively few hours to the German joint taxation scheme for married couples.[mehr]

Mergers expert Schweizer: Hostile takeovers are always particularly risky / Cultural differences should not be underestimated[mehr]

Displaying 43 to 49 of 323